Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Congressman Thomas Massie

Representing the 4th District of Kentucky

Tours and Tickets

Thank you visiting the Tours and Tickets section of our website! Below you will find a list of D.C. attractions along with their respective contact information. Please contact them directly with any questions you may have regarding a tour.

 

U.S. Capitol and White House Tours

If you are looking to schedule a tour of either the U.S. Capitol or the White House, please fill out the tour request form at the bottom of this page and a member of our staff will assist you with booking your tours. We ask that you request your tour at least one month in advance, as spots tend to fill up quickly. 

 

***Please Note: Constituents should be advised that since the week before the Presidential Inauguration, the White House Tour System has been offline and congressional offices have not been able to submit White House tour requests on behalf of their constituents. Our office had been accepting requests and “holding” them until the White House Tour System came back online which, we were led to believe, would have been immediately after the new Administration was sworn in. 

This was not the case and we have just received word this week that the White House will be resuming public tours beginning March 7th, 2017. Below is the link to the official announcement. 

https://www.whitehouse.gov/the-press-office/2017/02/14/first-lady-melania-trump-announces-reopening-white-house-visitors-office

All White House Tours requested through our office for dates before March 7th cannot be submitted by our office and will not be granted by the White House. 

In addition, any tours requested for the 21 days after March 7th have a low probability of acceptance due to the White House policy of not accepting requests 21 days in advance.

We sincerely regret any inconvenience this has caused. Please know that we chose to delay updating you regarding this matter until we had concrete information to share with you. 

Should you submit a White House tour request with our office, we will submit the request as soon as the White House tour system is able to receive them (March 7th). Should you not hear back from us two weeks before your requested tour date, please call our D.C. office immediately for further information. Our D.C. office number is (202) 225-3465. 

 

Other Attractions

Arlington National Cemetery http://www.arlingtoncemetery.mil/Visit

Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception www.nationalshrine.com/visit

United States Botanic Garden www.usbg.gov/visit

Bureau of Engraving and Printing www.moneyfactory.gov/washingtondctours.html

FBI Education Center https://www.fbi.gov/contact-us/fbi-headquarters/fbi-education-center

Ford’s Theatre and Lincoln Museum www.fords.org/visit/plan-a-visit/

John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts http://www.kennedy-center.org/pages/visitor/tours

Library of Congress https://www.loc.gov/visit/tours/guided-tours/thomas-jefferson-building/

Mount Vernon http://www.mountvernon.org/

National Aquarium https://aqua.org/visit/baltimore/plan-aquarium-visit

National Zoological Park https://nationalzoo.si.edu/visit

Pentagon https://pentagontours.osd.mil/Tours/tour-selection.jsp \

President Lincoln’s Cottage http://www.lincolncottage.org/visit/

Supreme Court https://www.supremecourt.gov/visiting/visitorservices.aspx

State Department https://receptiontours.state.gov/Pages/Home.aspx

Treasury Department https://www.treasury.gov/about/history/Pages/tours.aspx

 

National Mall

Constitution Gardens http://www.nps.gov/coga/planyourvisit/index.htm

Lincoln Memorial https://www.nps.gov/linc/planyourvisit/index.htm

National Gallery of Art http://www.nga.gov/content/ngaweb/visit.html

Smithsonian Institute http://www.si.edu/Visit/Hours

Vietnam Veterans Memorial https://www.nps.gov/vive/planyourvisit/index.htm

Washington Monument https://www.nps.gov/wamo/planyourvisit/index.htm

 

Museums

Holocaust Memorial Museum https://www.ushmm.org/information/visit-the-museum/plan-your-visit

International Spy Museum https://www.spymuseum.org/visit/

Jefferson Memorial https://www.nps.gov/thje/planyourvisit/index.htm

National Archives https://www.archives.gov/museum/visit/

National Firearms Museum http://nramuseum.com/museums/national-firearms-museum.aspx

National Museum of the Marine Corps http://www.usmcmuseum.com/plan-your-visit.html

National Postal Museum http://postalmuseum.si.edu/visit/

Navy Museum https://www.history.navy.mil/content/history/museums/nmusn/about-us/plan-your-visit.html

Newseum http://www.newseum.org/visit/

Phillips Collection http://www.phillipscollection.org/visit

 

Walking Tours

DC Walkabout http://dcwalkabout.com

Washington Walks http://www.washingtonwalks.com/

 
Requested Tours

Please select the tours your are interested in: (Check all that apply)

visitthecapitol.gov
whitehouse.gov (“*Additional information may be required for White House tours.")
 

White House tour requests require additional personal information such as: name, birth date, place of birth, and social security number. Please be prepared to provide this information for members of your tour party when we respond to your initial request.

  marks required fields of data.

Travel Dates and Information
(You must be available 7AM-6PM on any date you put in this box. Also, please include any and all dates you are available)
Your Contact Information
Telephone

What are these options?
This is to help the constituents that are hard of hearing or use a video phone alert us to that fact so we can use the proper technology when we need to call them. The default option “Voice” is a normal audible telephone.

Additional Information